i hate facebook

grrrrrr i hate it so much i can’t even explain why.

i didnt do any of the things i said i might do this morning, i never went to a new place, i never took a picture of the new place i never went to and i never planted my stupid 1 foot tall christmas tree.

i chased a cat and a chicken around my garden for 5 minutes because i thought they would eat each other, it turns out they were just sitting down next to each other and more annoyed at me for disturbing them (and trying to save their lives)

then i went on facebook!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

how come they take so much information from you without asking you first? my phone number has been on display for yonks, all my profile picture updates automatically go public, not the cover picture, my actual picture. and everybody can see everything now, you can see what your mate said about somebody you dont even know and you can click through to the somebody you dont know and get their phone number (probably) (i daren’t try because i’ll get even angrier).

but none of the above is really why i hate facebook. i can’t put into words why i hate facebook because i hate it so much. so much that i’m shoving cadbury’s eclairs into my mouth two at a time and drinking cans of coke so that i dont drink cans of beer and not phoning anybody because who really wants a call from a friend that only has horrible thoughts in their head, that only needs to talk because facebook has nearly destroyed them?

i just want to run, to run away to another country where i can be safe and away from people who are connected to my past. bad people. and they are getting closer and closer as i am trying to put them further and further out of my mind and my life.

oh fuck off today facebook, that’s “what’s on my mind”

Leave a Reply

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

My Life, My Way, My Words

The Random Ramblings of a British Asexual

i am one in four

speaking up about mental illness

The Littlest Hobo

Doesn't matter if it's out of tune, cos you're cool

Disorderly Chickadee

Out of My Tree

as i see it

MUSINGS UNDER THE GLORIOUS SUN, THE SOLACE OF THE MOON, AND WELL, WHATEVER IS IN BETWEEN

Change for a Year

Take a year. Change your life.

Skinny or Die

(may be triggering)

Griffins and Ginger Snaps

To share what I know, what I learn, what's helpful and what's not, and everything in between

Army Of Awesome People

Named by Google as one of the sites on the internet

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

