Hibernation confirmed

i have worked out why i have been sleeping so much, it’s because of some medication i was put on just before christmas. i swear it has taken me to Narnia, and not a good Narnia, no Aslan for starters.

So I stopped taking it a couple of days ago and i’m slowly returning to the real world.

I’m writing this as a reminder to myself that I have some statements that I want to publish on here. I want to show both sides of me so that people can see how mental health can make you live a double life, how one person percieves you in one reality and how somebody else percevies you in another. And i want to ask how it is possible to be both? because that’s where i’m stuck, how to knit both realities together. I dont want to go back to being two people and having two realities, i just want one. And when you see these comments im sure you will agree it is going to be a challenge!

I’m 16 days into the year and I’ve already had some amazing days and some sad days. That’s my life, the ups and the downs. it’s like getting on the viking ship at the fair and realising you can’t get off, it’s going to go very high and as you are up you can see the down bit coming and your tummy doesnt know what to do. I would like to be on another ride, just the swans or the boats floating around the fairground, the ones going slowly and calmly. I just want to add for no particular reason that i HATE the tea cups, they are just maddening! its the waltzers for the wusses in my opinion. (not kids, kids can go on the tea cups, but not adults!)

Leave a Reply

The Neighborhood

society online's social conscious

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

My Life, My Way, My Words

The Random Ramblings of a British Asexual

i am one in four

speaking up about mental illness

The Littlest Hobo

Doesn't matter if it's out of tune, cos you're cool

Disorderly Chickadee

Out of My Tree

as i see it

MUSINGS UNDER THE GLORIOUS SUN, THE SOLACE OF THE MOON, AND WELL, WHATEVER IS IN BETWEEN

Change for a Year

Take a year. Change your life.

Skinny or Die

(may be triggering)

Griffins and Ginger Snaps

To share what I know, what I learn, what's helpful and what's not, and everything in between

Army Of Awesome People

Named by Google as one of the sites on the internet

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

