I gone and done it again

After writing just recently about how I would not like my final hours to be, I became very unwell again and found myself in the exact position I said I would never ever be in again. Trying to end my life.

I spent the first few days after it never worked feeling very ashamed and very disappointed in myself. I didn’t even tell anybody. My carers knew and my doc and the hospital, cause they took me there, but I couldn’t being myself to tell anybody in my life.  Not again!

I have told a couple of people now, now that I know I have some control back. I think it was only when I could look somebody in the eye knowing it wasn’t an imminent event again, that I could admit it. I never told for sympathy, I told for help. 

I really, really need help sometimes. My doc said I have to call the Samaritans even though I don’t think talking to anybody helps when I’m like that, but he said I need one step in between thinking it and acting on it, and he’s right, so I agreed I would.

I’m so ashamed and embarrassed of my behavior sometimes.  I’m upset with myself for giving up, for constantly trying to throw my life away. But I know at the same time feeling ashamed has never brought me much positivity so I am trying to forgive myself. 

I have been writing a lot and not publishing it. You don’t even know me but I’m still embarrassed of half the stuff that comes out of my head! It does help me to write though.

I haven’t been getting much sleep and I have been doing odd things.  Things that when I look back at I know I will laugh at.  I’ll write more about my odd non sleeping things separately.

I do hope I can look back and laugh at all of this one day.  I’m sure not many people would find it funny but I know there are some comedy moments in there. When the dust settles I will try to find them.

Leave a Reply

The Neighborhood

Society online's creative conscious.

clotildajamcracker

The wacky stories of a crazy lady.

Ray Ferrer - Emotion on Canvas

** OFFICIAL Site of Artist Ray Ferrer **

Megan Has OCD

About Mental Health, Daily Struggles, and Whatever Else Pops in My Head

My Life, My Way, My Words

The Random Ramblings of a British Asexual

i am one in four

speaking up about mental illness

The Littlest Hobo

Doesn't matter if it's out of tune, cos you're cool

Disorderly Chickadee

Out of My Tree

as i see it

MUSINGS UNDER THE GLORIOUS SUN, THE SOLACE OF THE MOON, AND WELL, WHATEVER IS IN BETWEEN

Change for a Year

Take a year. Change your life.

Skinny or Die

(may be triggering)

Griffins and Ginger Snaps

To share what I know, what I learn, what's helpful and what's not, and everything in between

Army Of Awesome People

Named by Google as one of the sites on the internet

The Better Man Project ™

a journey into the depths

The WordPress.com Blog

The latest news on WordPress.com and the WordPress community.

